Dalton-Whitfield

Community Band

Band Calendar

Updated 3/11/2019

 

Upcoming performances are

 

Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - Fall Concert

Saturday, May 11 - Dalton State College Graduation

 

 

See below for locations and performance times.

Put them in your calendars and plan to join us. 

The April 9th concert marks the 7th anniversary of our first concert.

 

Spring Rehearsal and Performance Schedule


Tuesday, January 15, rehearsal 7-8:30 p.m.
Tuesday, January 22, rehearsal 7-8:30 p.m.

Tuesday, February 5, rehearsal 7-8:30 p.m.
Tuesday, February 12, rehearsal 7-8:30 p.m.
Tuesday, February 19, rehearsal 7-8:30 p.m.
Tuesday, February 26, rehearsal 7-8:30 p.m.

Tuesday, March 5, rehearsal 7-8:30 p.m.
Tuesday, March 12, rehearsal 7-8:30 p.m. (DSC spring break)
Tuesday, March 19, rehearsal 7-8:30 p.m.

Tuesday, March 26, rehearsal 7-8:30 p.m.
Tuesday, April 2, rehearsal 7-8:30 p.m. – DRESS REHEARSAL

Tuesday, April 9, 7:00 p.m. (call time 6:00 p.m.)
** PERFORMANCE: - SPRING CONCERT
at RINGGOLD HIGH SCHOOL

Tuesday, April 16, NO REHEARSAL
Tuesday, April 23, sight-reading
            and rehearsal for DSC Grad, 7-8:30 p.m.
Tuesday, April 30, sight-reading
            and rehearsal for DSC Grad, 7-8:30 p.m.
Tuesday, May 7, sight-reading
            and rehearsal for DSC Grad, 7-8:30 p.m.

Saturday, May 11
** PERFORMANCE: 8:45 a.m. -- DSC GRADUATION

​             (DWCB providing music), call time 8:45 a.m. – make sure to get a parking pass from Ellie.
            We should be finished by noon.